Monday, July 14, 2008

ArtDontSleep Presents: "From LA With Love"

Art Don't Sleep Presents "From LA With Love", a collection of new music from LA's most ingenious, original electronic producers, creating an exceptional record that is not only amazing musically, but is a true reflection of a brand new underground music scene. Also featured in the CD is one piece of visual art per song that represents the visual art interpretation of the song that inspired it.

It is rare that movements come along that are as prolific as what is occurring in Los Angeles today. From Greenwich Village and San Francisco in the 60s, to the blues movement of Chicago, to the country movement of Nashville, each era marked a change in music and a change in the arts overall. The new movement now resides in The City of Angels.

01. From Leaf to Feather - Night Sun
02. Nobody presents: Blank Blue - All the Shallow Deep
03. Sound Directions - Wildflower
04. Tarek "Dj Dusk" Captan - Let me know
05. A Race of Angels - Just Begin
06. Adventure Time - This Dome Is Our Home
07. Nathan Yell - Goodbye
08. Coleman - No Strings Attached
09. Computer Jay feat. The Gray Kid - 1000 Fold
10. Exile - In The Night 22
11. Georgia Anne Muldrow - Killa Peach
12. Flying Lotus - It's A Secret
13. Take feat. Gaby Hernandez - Walk Away
14. Yesterdays New Quintet - I Remember John Coltrane
15. The Gaslamp Killer feat. Gonjasufi - Kobwebs
16. Free Moral Agents - Sound At Sea
17. Carlos Nino & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - Nag Champa

DOWNLOAD & LISTEN - Exile - In The Night
DOWNLOAD & LISTEN - Nathan Yell - Goodbye

View Gaslamp Killers Video - Kobwebs


No comments: